Medical Technology Review

Our Medical Technology Review is offered to both graduate students and advanced studies undergraduates whose Bachelor's degree/course is relevant or equivalent to Medical Technology or Clinical Laboratory Science.

 

Our review focuses on the fundamentals and updates on all Board Subjects and any subject topic that may appear in the licensure examinations.

 

Our lineup of lecturers is composed of Pioneer-trained, RMT professionals with specialization(s), Former topnotchers of Pioneer, and the best-qualified lecturers in the country with solid knowledge of how the Board Examiners conduct their examination questions.

 

Review Package

The review is a full course review program covering all board subjects plus Molecular Biology. Reviewees will undergo a battery of examinations on all board subjects to gauge their knowledge base and weak spots. This will provide them the chance to study whichever subject they may discover that needs improvement. Upon enrollment in our full course program Final Coaching Review package is already included and you no longer need to pay a separate fee.

Board Subjects and Review Duration

Our review hours are calculated based on stress-free topic coverage. We do not pressure students to do long hours of study. We do not conduct reviews with long gaps in between lectures which may ruin the momentum of students’ learning process. The review duration also allows them to study on their own with all the high-yield review lectures they will receive.

 

Board Subjects

Hours

Clinical Chemistry 31 hours
Hematology 38 hours
Microbiology 28 hours
Blood Banking, Serology, Immunology 32 hours
Parasitology 18 hours
Histopathology 16 hours
Clinical Microscopy 20 hours
Molecular Biology/Diagnostic 10 hours
Medical Technology Laws, Ethics & Laboratory Management 10 hours
Autopsy 3 hours

 

Enhanced Review

We conduct enhanced reviews to serve as summary reviews and a brush up on topics students are having difficulty with.

 

Board Subjects

Hours

Clinical Chemistry 8 hours
Hematology 8 hours
Microbiology 8 hours
Blood Banking, Serology, Immunology 8 hours
Parasitology 8 hours
Clinical Microscopy 8 hours

 

Rationalization

Rationalization enhances the ability of the students to correlate, reason, analyze, examine, and scrutinize topic questions, and learn to select the best suitable answers to all plausible board questions. It will also familiarize the students with the techniques, methods, and mechanics of analyzing questions and adopt the ability to choose the best answers.

 

Subjects

Hours

Major Subjects 2-4 hours each
Minor Subjects 1-2 hour(s) each

 

Enrollment Schedule

Our enrollment phase is usually open for months even before the first day of classes to give enrollees ample time to prepare for their tuition fee payment and registration.

 

Available Schedules

March 2025 Board Review

F2F/Hybrid: PHP 18,000.00

BATCH

Start of Classes

Enrollment

Enrollment Deadline

Mode

Status

1st Batch September 2, 2024 OPEN August 30, 2024 F2F/Hybrid OPEN
2nd Batch October 14, 2024 OPEN October 11, 2024 F2F/Hybrid OPEN
3rd Batch October 15, 2024 OPEN October 14, 2024 F2F/Hybrid OPEN
4th Batch December 2, 2024 OPEN November 29, 2024 F2F/Hybrid OPEN
5th Batch December 3, 2024 OPEN December 2, 2024 F2F/Hybrid OPEN
Online Review: PHP 17,000.00

BATCH

Start of Classes

Enrollment

Enrollment Deadline

Mode

Status

1st Batch September 16, 2024 OPEN September 13, 2024 Online OPEN
2nd Batch October 21, 2024 OPEN October 18, 2024 Online OPEN
3rd Batch December 9, 2024 OPEN December 6, 2024 Online OPEN

 

Handouts

Printouts of handouts will be available to all F2F reviewees in photocopy format.
For online review classes, all handouts are free in PDF format, if you prefer hardcopy handouts, please request them from Ms. Vivian Ruiz at +639062112260. Please note that printouts will be in photocopy format; shipping cost will be your responsibility, please inquire price from Ms. Vivian Ruiz. Grab or Lalamove will be used if residing within NCR, all outside NCR will be ferried through LBC. Please coordinate with Ms. Vivian Ruiz for your printout copies if you are requesting one.

 

All handouts in PDF format can be inserted with comments and highlighting except when using Adobe Reader and Microsoft Reader, both apps prompt users to enter a password to edit when used on iPhone or iPad, we recommend PDF Elements, Swifdoo, or other PDF readers instead. All PDF files with passwords to open are examination files, their passwords will be provided during their examination day.

 

 

Enrollment Procedure & Requirements

Before enrolling, please read our Policy Guidelines. The requirements and procedures listed below are both applicable to our Onsite (face-to-face) Classes and Online Classes.

 

We do not accept "list only reservations." Any registration without payment is not considered enrolled and is considered "list only." You are only enrolled if you have completed all the requirements or submitted all required items altogether.

 

You may process your enrollment for Onsite Classes via online, and you may process your enrollment for Online Classes in person at our physical office.

 

STEP 1: Accomplish the requirements.

There are different sets of requirements for Regular Students, Honor Students, and Former Reviewees. Please follow the list of requirements in the category you fall under. It is best recommended to prepare for the following requirements or documents before enrolling with us or before going to our office in person.


Our Requirements for Regular Students are:

1.

ID Photo

1 copy of 2"x2" ID Photo for your Registration Form. Necessary for both F2F/Hybrid and Online Review.

1 copy of 2"x2" ID Photo to be uploaded in your Google Registration Form.

2.

For graduates:
Transcript of Records or Diploma

If you do not yet have your ToR or Diploma, you may submit your current school ID, enrollment form, admission letter, or any supporting document as proof that you are a student.

 

For undergraduates: (you may provide any of the following)

  • Current School ID (preferably with an indication of the school year or semester you are currently enrolled in)

  • Any documentation supporting your enrollment.
  • Admission form or enrollment form.
3.

Furnished Registration Form:

You can register via Google Forms.

4.

Payment of Tuition Fee:
Face-to-Face Review Full Payment: PHP 18,000.
Online Review Full Payment: PHP 17,000.

 

You can also pay in partial / balance format with PHP 9,000 as a partial payment. Pay remaining the balance 2 days before the start of classes.

 

Please see our Payment Guidelines section for details. 

5.

Proof of Payment:

Scanned image of your deposit slip (if photo please make sure it is in high resolution and not pixelated), or screenshot of your online bank successful transaction. Also please ensure that your image is in proper perspective and not skewered or angled.

 

NOTE: we only accept "successful transaction" NOT "processing" NOR "being processed".

6.

Signature Specimen:

In the case you can't place your signature specimen in the Registration Form you can submit it in .jpg or .png format to enroll@perc.com.ph.

 

By submitting your signature specimen or signing the PDF form it equally translates that you have read and understand in full and agree to the Policy Guideline for students issued by Pioneer Educational Review Center before enrolling. You will comply to the rules and standard regulations and fully understand the penalties involved should you fail to follow them.

7. A Google E-mail account that has access to Google Drive and YouTube.

 

Our Requirements for Latin Honors are:

1.

All requirements for Regular Students

2.

Diploma indicating your Latin Honor.

3.

Payment of Tuition Fee (Full Payment for Latin Honor Graduates)

  • Summa Cum Laude Honors are only required to pay a minimum fee of PHP 3,000 (F2F or Online Review)
  • Magna Cum Laude Honors are only required to pay a minimum fee of PHP 8,000 (F2F or Online Review)
  • Cum Laude Honors are only required to pay a minimum fee of PHP 13,000 (F2F or Online Review)


Conditions:

  • If a year has passed, your Latin Honor is no longer valid. You will enroll as a regular student, but you will indicate your Latin Honor status in the registration form.

 

Our Requirements for Former Reviewees:

1.

All requirements for Regular Students.

2.

A scanned image or photo of your Pioneer ID (if applicable) otherwise your Official Receipt. Assure that your scanned or picture is in high resolution and readable.

3.

Payment of Tuition Fee.

Former Reviewees are entitled to a 10% discount

For Online Review: your tuition fee will be PHP 15,300 only.
For Face to Face Review: your tuition fee will be PHP 16,200 only.

 

The 10% discount can only be availed if you were formerly enrolled in our Medical Technology Review.

The 10% discount is only applicable within ten years, if you were a former reviewee for more than ten years from your last enrollment, the 10% discount is no longer valid.

 

Please see our Payment Guidelines section for the Former Reviewee discount policies.

 

Our Requirements for Advanced Studies:

1.

All requirements for Regular Students.

2.

A scanned image or photo of your School ID or Enrollment/Admission Form. Please submit in high resolution.

 

Our Requirements for Face to Face Classes: (additional)

1.

All requirements for Regular Students.

2.

All requirements pertaining to which category you belong (Latin Honor, Former Reviewee)

 

STEP 2: Submit all requirements to our e‐mail at enroll@perc.com.ph. If enrolling at the office, you will be assisted by our staff at the counter and cashier.

 

STEP 3: Wait for our confirmation. It usually takes two working days to process. If you submitted on a weekend, expect the two working days beginning on Monday. If enrolling in person for Face-to-Face classes please check in with our staff for the release of your ID.

 

Review Offers

 

Review Program Tuition Fee

MTLE Local Board Review (Online)

Php 17,000.00

MTLE Local Board Review (F2F/Hybrid)

Php 18,000.00

Final Coaching Only

Php 5,000.00

 

Discount Policy

Latin Honor Discounts

  • Summa Cum Laude Honors are only required to pay a minimum fee of PHP 3,000 (F2F or Online Review)
  • Magna Cum Laude Honors are only required to pay a minimum fee of PHP 8,000 (F2F or Online Review)
  • Cum Laude Honors are only required to pay a minimum fee of PHP 13,000 (F2F or Online Review)
  • If a year has passed from your graduation, your Latin Honor status is no longer valid, your enrollment fee is equal to a regular student. If you are a former reviewee, a 10% discount is applicable.

 

Former Reviewee Discounts

  • Former reviewees are entitled to a 10% discount.
  • The former reviewee discount does not apply to Latin Honor Graduates and Final Coaching.

  • If 10 years have passed since your last enrollment, your former reviewee discount is no longer valid.

  • Proof of previous enrollment is required (old Pioneer ID or Official Receipt). No proof no discount.

 

Final Coaching

All forms of discounts do not apply to final coaching.

What you need to join our Online Review Program

  • A stable reliable internet connection.
  • A Zoom account to attend live stream lectures.
  • A Google account to receive review handouts through Google Drive.
  • A Facebook account to be added to the Facebook Group and receive notifications regarding the review. All Zoom invites will be deployed through your respective Facebook Group.